White Background with Triangle Pattern

Rose‑Hulman Board of Trustees

Rose‑Hulman is governed by a dedicated and experienced Board of Trustees.


Niles L. Noblitt, Chairman
Retired, Chairman
Biomet, Inc.
Summerland Key, FL

Carl Cook, Vice Chairman
Cook Group, Inc.
Bloomington, IN

Thomas T. Dinkel, Treasurer
Sycamore Engineering, Inc.
Terre Haute, IN

Gregory L. Gibson, Secretary
ReTec Corporation
Terre Haute, IN


Robert Bright
Retired, Vice President, Electrical Specialties
3M Austin Center
Austin, TX

James A. Coles, Sr.
Densborn Blachly, LLP
Indianapolis, IN

Tonya Combs
Vice President, Deputy General Patent Counsel
Eli Lilly & Company
Indianapolis, IN

Robert A. Coons
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
Terre Haute, IN

Janet L. Cooper
Independent Board Member
The Toro Company, Lennox International, and Resonant Inc.
Avon, CO

William R. Fenoglio
Retired, CEO
Augat Corporation
Terre Haute, IN

Anton Hulman George
Vision Investments
Westfield, IN

David L. Hannum
C.H. Garmong & Son, Inc.
Terre Haute, IN

Jeffrey A. Harrison
President and CEO
Citizens Energy Group
Indianapolis, IN

Donald M. Ings 
Retired, Vice President
Poway, CA

Warren L. Mickens
Retired, Vice President
Century-Link - Wholesale Operations
Highlands Ranch, CO

W. Darin Moody
Senior Vice President, Global API and Dry Product Manufacturing & Continuous Improvement
Eli Lilly & Company
Indianapolis, IN

Michael A. Mussallem
Chairman and CEO
Edwards Lifesciences
Irvine, CA

William M. Olah
Retired, Attorney-at-Law
Terre Haute, IN

Paul Palmer (Alumni Representative)
Faculty, Kelley School of Business
Indiana University
Westlake, OH

Jeff Papa (Alumni Representative)
Chief of Staff
Indiana Senate
Sheridan, IN

Jack Ragle
Ragle & Company, Inc.
Terre Haute, IN

Charles Sigman
Senior Budget Analyst
Office of the President/Office of Administration/Office of the Chief Financial Officer
McLean, VA

Robert Stone (Alumni Representative)
Retired, Senior Vice President
Franklin Electric Company
Fort Wayne, IN

D. James Umpleby, III
Chief Executive Officer
Caterpillar, Inc.
Deerfield, IL

Dr. Maria J. Vaz
Retired, Provost
Lawrence Technological University
Southfield, MI

Linda E. White
CEO Emerita
Deaconess Health System
Newburgh, IN

Michael Andrew Williams
Executive Vice President
Energy Recovery Products
Chandler, AZ


Donald J. Almquist
Retired, President, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Delco Electronics Corporation
Cumming, GA

James R. Baumgardt
Retired, President
Guidant Foundation
Zionsville, IN

Jeffrey G. Belskus
Sports and Business Executive
Indianapolis, IN

Bruce E. Cahill
Centaur Corporation
Laguna Beach, CA

Patrick H. Cahill
Retired, Vice President of Business Development
The Heritage Group
Terre Haute, IN

Howard P. Freers
Retired, Chief Engineer of Test Operations
Ford Motor Company
Bloomfield Hills, MI

Michael L. Hatfield
President and CEO
Petaluma, CA

Willard R. Holland, Jr.
Retired, Chairman and CEO
First Energy Corporation
Savannah, GA

Greggory A. Lowe
Retired, President & CEO
Freescale Semiconductor
Austin, TX

Chris A. Mack
Co-Founder and CTO
Fractilia LLC
Austin, TX

Jeffrey S. McCreary
Retired, Senior Vice President
Texas Instruments
Sante Fe, NM

Alane Meis
Past Chair
Indiana Arts Commission
Terre Haute, IN

Eston L. Perry
Oakley Corporation
Terre Haute, IN

Robert L. Royer
Retired, Chairman Emeritus
Louisville Gas and Electric Co.
Vero Beach, FL

John N. Royse
Retired, COB
Old National Bancorp
Terre Haute, IN

Donald W. Scott
Retired, Chairman and CEO
ONB Insurance Group
Terre Haute, IN

Michael D. Thomas
Automotive Insight
Birmingham, MI

Jimmie J. Trueblood
Retired, Vice President
Cummins-High Horsepower Engineering
Columbus, IN

Launch Root Quad
Return to Top