Sigma Nu

President Nigel Hensley
Vice President Albert Udom
Treasurer John McClure
House Managers Antonio Martinez and Marc Augustine
Rush Chairman Austin Stieglitz and John McClure
Alumni Relations Morgan Burrell
 Philanthropy Chairman Austin Stieglitz
Academic Chair Arjit Bali
 Technology Chair Austin Derrow-Pinion 
Faculty Advisor  


National Web Page


Established in 1869, within the rigid confines of the Virginia Military Institute, Sigma Nu has assumed national prominence with 180 chapters dispersed throughout the country. Erected upon the premise that honor and courtesy should become an integral portion of the college graduate, the Beta Upsilon chapter of Sigma Nu has attempted to achieve this end at Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology since its chartering on May 4, 1895. Sigma Nu offers a social atmosphere which is more than appropriate. On campus, the brothers often engage in athletics, publications, honor fraternities, and other activities, in addition to assuming many positions of leadership. The new chapter house was completed in 1997 and is located on campus.

Updated 12/15