Delta Sigma Phi

President Matthew Patterson
Vice President William York
Engineered Leadership Director Christopher Wade
Treasurer Wesley Umbower
Steward Alan Yates
Secretary  Brooks Rodibaugh
House Manager Matthew Dale
Sergeant at Arms Stephan Gosswiller
Faculty Advisor Dr. Cliff Grigg

Chapter Web Page

National Web Page


The Delta Sigma Phi National Fraternity was founded in 1899 at the College of the City of New York and has since grown to include 124 chapters and 7 colonies throughout the nation. Delta Sigma Phi is known for its high ideals and strong emphasis upon group and individual development. The Zeta Lambda Chapter was chartered on April 23, 1982, as the result of the 1980 intense survey of the national groups available. The Zeta Lambda Chapter has grown significantly since then and has become one of the larger fraternities at Rose-Hulman. The Zeta Lambda Chapter has received the Pyramid of Excellence, the highest attainable award for chapters, three times since it was chartered. The most recent in 1997, being one of six Delta Sigma Phi Chapters nationally to receive this award. In 1980, a chapter house was acquired at 429 S. Sixth Street. The house presently accommodates 32 brothers.

Updated 2/16