Rose-Hulman Leads HCAC in 2010-11 Academic All-League Selections


HCAClogoTERRE HAUTE, IND. -- The Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology athletic department led the Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference with 81 academic all-league awards during the 2010-11 fall and winter seasons, in results released today by the league office.

The men's soccer team has led the award list with nine honorees, followed by men's outdoor track and field with eight.  Men's cross country, men's indoor track and football had seven award winners each. 

Six student-athletes represented the baseball and women's soccer teams, while softball and both HCAC championship tennis squads featured four honorees in the Tom Bohlsen Academic All-League honoree list.  The honor is named in recognition of the league's first commissioner, who served the role from 1998-2008.

Academic all-conference student-athletes must follow the stringent criteria of carrying a 3.50 cumulative grade point average and be in at least their second year at the institution.

The 2010-11 Rose-Hulman academic all-conference award list is below.

2010-11 Rose-Hulman Academic All-HCAC Honorees:
Brent Austgen, Men's Track & Field (I and O)
Whitney Baenziger, Women's Soccer
Derek Bischak, Men's Cross Country & Track (I and O)
Shane Boschert, Football
Julie Brennan, Women's Soccer
Calvin Bueltel, Football & Track (I and O)
Shannon Butler, Women's Cross Country & Track (I and O)
Megan Chann, Women's Tennis
Jordan Chipka, Baseball
Corbin Clow, Men's Soccer
Andrew Couch, Football
Collin Crowson, Men's Track & Field (I and O)
Alisa Dickerson, Women's Basketball
Kevin Dickson, Men's Cross Country & Track (I and O)
Elizabeth Evans, Women's Outdoor Track & Field

Allison Faber, Softball
Brad Foulke, Men's Soccer
Devon Fritz, Men's Tennis
Seth Hendrickson, Men's Tennis
J.D. Hill, Football
Tim Hollingshead, Men's Soccer
Benjamin Hopf, Football
Mitchell Ishmael, Men's Soccer
Eric Kamer, Men's Golf
Tyler Kreipke, Men's Cross Country & Track (I and O)
Neil Krueger, Baseball
Greg Larmore, Men's Track & Field (I and O)

Greg Laudick, Men's Swimming & Diving
Stephan Lemmer, Men's Tennis

Anna Lewer, Volleyball
Erika McGuire, Volleyball
Melissa Montgomery, Women's Tennis
Clark Moser, Men's Cross Country & Track (I and O)
Alyse Mueller, Softball
Eric Myers, Men's Soccer
Jordan Nielson, Football & Men's Basketball
Leah Pelzel, Volleyball
Ethan Post, Baseball
Nick Race, Men's Soccer
Molly Rice, Women's Soccer
Molly Richardson, Women's Soccer & Softball

Nicole Richardson, Women's Swimming & Diving
John Rigitano, Men's Golf
Matt Ross, Men's Swimming & Diving

Ethan Schilbach, Men's Soccer
Amy Schleter, Women's Soccer
Klara Schroederus, Women's Tennis
Nathan Shumway, Men's Cross Country
Andrew Siegle, Men's Indoor Track & Field
Andrew Siekmann, Football
Chris Stemple, Baseball
Ian Stevenson, Men's Tennis
Will Terrill, Men's Soccer
Franklin Totten, Men's Soccer
Seth Troisi, Men's Cross Country
Matthew Turk, Baseball
Ame Turner, Women's Soccer

Michael Ulrey, Men's Swimming & Diving
Brianne Widmoyer, Softball

Michael Zero, Men's Cross Country & Track (I and O)
Victoria Zheng, Women's Tennis
Benjamin Zobrist, Baseball