Rose-Hulman Board of Trustees

Rose-Hulman is governed by a dedicated and experienced Board of Trustees. Learn more about each member by reading their individual listings below.

Member Log-In

Officers of the Board of Trustees

Donald M. Ings, Chairman
Retired, Vice President
Poway, CA

Niles L. Noblitt, Vice Chairman
Retired, Chairman
Biomet, Inc.
Summerland Key, FL

Gregory L. Gibson, Secretary
Terre Haute, IN

Thomas T. Dinkel, Treasurer
Sycamore Engineering, Inc.
Terre Haute, IN


Jeffrey G. Belskus
Indy Eleven
Zionsville, IN

Agnes Berzsenyi
Vice President and GM, Global Services Product Mgmt
GE Healthcare
Wauwatosa, WI

Robert E. Bright
Retired, Vice President, Electrical Specialties
3M Austin Center
Austin, TX

Bruce E. Cahill
Centaur Corporation
Laguna Beach, CA

Patrick H. Cahill
Retired, Vice President of Business Development
The Heritage Group
Terre Haute, IN

James A. Coles, Sr.
Densborn Blachly LLP
Indianapolis, IN

Carl Cook
Cook Group Inc.
Bloomington, IN

Janet L. Cooper
Independent Board Member
The Toro Company, Lennox
International, and Resonant Inc
Greenwood Village, CO

B. Guille Cox, Jr.
Attorney at Law
Cox, Zwerner, Gambill & Sullivan
Chairman of the Board
First Financial Bank
Terre Haute, IN

William R. Fenoglio
Retired CEO
Augat Corp
Terre Haute, IN

Anton Hulman George
Vision Investments
Indianapolis, IN
Chairman of the Board
Hulman and Company
Terre Haute, IN

David L. Hannum
Hannum, Wagle & Cline Engineering, Inc.
& C.H. Garmong & Son, Inc.
Terre Haute, IN

Jeff A. Harrison
Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer
Citizens Energy Group
Indianapolis, IN

Michael L. Hatfield
President & CEO
Petaluma, CA

Chris A. Mack
Austin, TX


Eliza Brock Marcum
Lead Instructor
Nashville Software School
Nashville, TN
(Young Alumni Representative)

Warren L. Mickens
VP Operations, Wholesale Operations
Denver, CO

W. Darin Moody
Vice President
Corp Engineering & Continuous Improvement
Eli Lilly and Company
Indianapolis, IN

Jeffrey A. Myers
Manager of Smart Grid Development
Louisville Gas & Electric and Kentucky Utilities, Inc.
Jeffersonville, IN
(Alumni Representative)

Erin K. O'Connor
Physical Therapist/Physical Therapy &
  Chiropractic Clinic Chief
United States Air Force
Montgomery, AL
(Young Alumni Representative)

William M. Olah
Wilkinson, Goeller, Modesitt, Wilkinson and Drummy
Terre Haute, IN

Jack Ragle
Ragle and Company, Inc.
Terre Haute, IN

Charles L Sigman
Senior Budget Analyst
Executive Office of the President/Office of Administration 
Washington, DC
(Alumni Representative)

Jim J. Trueblood
Vice President
Cummins, High Horsepower Engineering
Columbus, IN

D. James Umpleby
Chief Executive Officer
Caterpillar Inc.
Peoria, IL

Maria Vaz
Lawrence Technological University
Southfield, MI

Linda E. White
President & CEO
Deaconess Health System
Evansville, IN

M. Andrew Williams
Energy Recovery Products
Chandler, AZ

Clyde F. Willian
Retired Attorney
Winnetka, IL

Emeriti Trustees

Donald J. Almquist
Retired, President, Chairman, and Chief Executive Officer
Delco Electronics Corporation
Cumming, GA

James R. Baumgardt
Retired, President
Guidant Foundation
Zionsville, IN 

Harold D. Brown, Jr.
Retired, President
Woodacre Corporation
DeSoto, TX

Vern W. Fellows
B&A Electric/Electronics
Terre Haute, IN

Howard P. Freers
Retired, Chief Engineer of Test Operations
Ford Motor Company
Bloomfield Hills, MI

Mari Hulman George
Chairman of the Board
Indianapolis Motor Speedway Corporation
Terre Haute, IN

Willard R. Holland, Jr.
Retired, Chairman & CEO
First Energy Corp
Savannah, GA

Howard H. Irvin
Howard H. Irvin Associates
Chicago, IL

Gregg A. Lowe
President & CEO
Dallas, TX


Jeffrey S. McCreary
Retired, Senior Vice President
Texas Instruments
Santa Fe, NM

Alane Meis
Past Chair Indiana Arts Commission
Terre Haute, IN

Eston (Bud) Perry
Chairman of the Board
The Oakley Foundation
Terre Haute, IN

Robert L. Royer
Chairman Emeritus
Louisville Gas & Electric Co.
Louisville, KY

John N. Royse
Retired, COB
Old National Bancorp
Terre Haute, IN

Donald W. Scott
Retired, President
Sycamore Agency, Inc.
Terre Haute, IN

Donald E. Smith
President and Chief Executive Officer
First Financial Corporation
Terre Haute, IN

P. Carter Smith
Retired, Executive Vice President
Dahlonega, GA

Michael D. Thomas
Automotive Insight
Birmingham, MI