International Conference on
Parallel Architectures and Compilation Techniques

OCTOBER 12-16, 1999
Newport Beach, California USA

PACT99 Sponsored by
IEEE Computer Society and IFIP Working Group 10.3

Keynote Speaker: Marc Tremblay on the MAJC architecture
On-line Registration
Final Program at a Glance
Panel discussion topic will be Architecture Research in the Industry and the panelists are:

We will have the following two tutorials Final Program for Workshop on Binary Translation
We have travel grants for students and junior faculty
Conference Objectives
Organizing Committee
Marriott Hotel and Tennis Club: Special rate of $124/day for PACT'99 attendees. To receive this special rate, be sure to mention you are with PACT'99! Please make reservation by September 21 to receive this special rate.

Miscellaneous information:

We have the following mirror sites:


The purpose of this working conference, the eighth in the series, is to provide an open forum for the parallel architecture and compiler research communities to debate key issues of common interest, and to further the state of the art in parallel architectures and compilers. We invite researchers with interest in both conventional and non-conventional approaches in parallel processing (MPP, SMP, clustered-SMP, data-flow, ILP, multi-threading, and optical) to participate. We solicit papers which contain significant novel ideas and research results. Conference topics include (but are not limited to):


General Chair Nader Bagherzadeh, University of California, Irvine
Program Committee Co-Chairs Paraskevas Evripidou, University of Cyprus
Gabby Silberman, IBM
Publicity Chair Chinhyun (Thomas) Kim, Intel Corporation
Regional Publicity Co-Chairs Asia: Kazuki Joe, Wakayama University
Australia: Andrew Wendelborn, University of Adelaide
Europe: Christophe Cerin, Universite de Picardie Jules Verne
Program Committee Web Master Marios Dikaiakos, University of Cyprus
Local Arrangements Chair Simin Shoari, University of California, Irvine
Publication Chair Sally McKee, University of Utah
Finance Chair Maggie Johnson, IEEE Computer Society
Tutorial Chair Lynn Choi, University of California, Irvine
Workshops Chair Walid Najjar, Colorado State University
Steering Committee Jean-Luc Gaudiot, University of Southern California (Chair)
Michel Cosnard, Loria, France
Kemal Ebcioglu, IBM
John Feo, Tera Computers
Ulrich Finger, ENST, France
Guang Gao, University of Delaware
Alex Nicolau, University of California, Irvine

Last modified by Chinhyun (Thomas) Kim on August 5, 1999.