Indiana 1998 ARML team

The team Indiana Gold consisted of
Name Grade School College
Andrew Chi 9 Terre Haute South Harvard
Hui Dai 12 Indiana Academy
Paul Ellis 12 Chesterton U of Chicago
Jeff Felling 11 Terre Haute North Purdue
Kris Grymonpre 11 Indianapolis Pike MIT
Aaron Hauptman 11 Indiana Academy Washington U
Bryce Johnson 12 Center Grove Washington U
Emily Kendall 9 Evansville North Harvard
William Ko 11 Terre Haute South Cal Tech
Kevin Lacker 12 Sycamore High School Duke
Jonathan Leung 11 Elkhart Memeorial U Penn
Chris Mihelich 11 Park Tudor Harvard
Leon Smith 12 Indiana Academy
Melanie Wood 11 Park Tudor Duke
Joe Zheng 11 Indianapolis Pike Harvard

The team Indiana Blue consisted of
Name Grade School College
Mike Blanford 9 Evansville Harrison Indiana
Nick Bullington 9 Evansville North Purdue
Neil Corson 9 Evansville North
Brian Davis 11 Terre Haute South Rose-Hulman
Matt Hamilton 11 Terre Haute North Rose-Hulman
Jeff Kuhn 9 Evansville Harrison
Michelle Liechty 9 Canterbury
Jeff Myers Indianapolis Cathedral
Gary Raichart 9 Canterbury
Justin Spack 9 Indianapolis Cathedral
Jennifer Takach 11 Indianapolis Cathedral
Tim Tharp 11 Frankfort

Melanie Wood became the first member of an Indiana ARML team to achieve a perfect score at ARML. She finished second in the run-off. Andrew Chi, Bryce Johnson and Chris Mihelich all scored 7 out of 8 on the individual round. Nick Bullington led all members of Indiana Blue in the individual round.

The coaches for Indiana were John Emert, Kim Foltz, and Zac Franco. Dick Blanford also attended to help supervise.

The 1998 standings are available on-line.
Back to the Indiana ARML history page

Please e-mail if you have any helpful comments about this page.