Society of Automotive Engineers

President Craig Altmann
 Vice President Daniel Egan 
Secretary David Johnston
Treasurer Spencer Jackson
Faculty Advisor Dr. Daniel Kawano

Rose-Hulman Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE) provides an opportunity for students to gain real world experience in the field of automotive engineering. We compete in the Formula SAE competition series, which requires teams to design and manufacture a new open wheel race car every year. For the 2014 competition year the team will be competing at the Michigan competition May 14th-17th. More information can be found on the teams Facebook page:

Updated 4/15