Alpha Omicron Pi

Chapter President        Lauren Miller
Vice President of Standards        Kassandra Schmidt
 Vice President of Education        Natalie Buckley
Vice President of Administration        Alexis Levedahl
Vice President External Operations        Madison Thompson
Vice President of Communications        Jayme Brace
Vice President of Recruitment        Taeler Burris
New Member Educator        Rose Reatherford
Philanthropy Chair        Natalie Buckley
Alumni Relations/Historian        Jayme Brace
Treasurer        Nicole Mora
Chapter Advisor        Kris Lawrence
Faculty Advisor        Dr. Rebecca DeVasher

Chapter Web Page

National Web Page


Founded on January 2, 1897, at Barnard College of Columbia University in New York City, Alpha Omicron Pi began as a dream by four young collegiate women to continue their friendship throughout life. AOΠs are inspired, committed, and guided by our founding principles and values of promoting integrity, developing leaders, striving for all-around excellence, and being a living example and outstanding role model for our chapters' local and campus communities. Like AOΠs four founders, and organization called the Sorority Interest Group (SIG) at Rose-Hulman searched for two years to find a likeable international representation. In spring 2006 SIG found their match in AOΠ. AOΠ promotes friendship for a lifetime and inspiration to strive for academic excellence and lifelong learning. Thus, AOΠ's 181st chapter was colonized at Rose-Hulman in April 2006 with 24 chapter members. Members are dedicated to campus and community involvement, as well as supporting AOΠ's international philanthropy, Arthritis Research.

Updated 1/14