Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Leadership Awards Banquet

MLK Honors, 2012-- Many students, staff and faculty came to feast and celebrate this year's Martin Luther King Jr. Leadership Award recipients, individuals who have promoted and advanced a mutual respect, understanding and appreciation for diversity. The award recognizes their positive contributions, improving the lives of others and serving as role models in the campus community.  The annual dinner was sponsored by Chrysler Corporation and featured Chrysler director Michael Jessamy as keynote speaker.

Large turnout for the MLK Leadership Awards Banquet
Keynote Speaker: Michael Jessamy, Director, Chrysler's Occupational Health & Safety and Medical Operations
Recipient Angelica Patino (left) with Diversity Director Luanne Tilstra
Faculty recipient, Yosi Shibberu (l)
MLK honorary art exhibit
MLK Award Winners: (l - r) Passakorn Aramrueng, Erik Hayes, Angelica Patino, Yosi Shibberu, and Kimberly Secrist
7   8   5
MLK Honorary Art Contest, winners (from left) - Kevin Dorn, Nicholas Aellen, Art Professor Steve Letsinger (ctr.), Kimberly Handoko,Krystina Kamjorn