Events

"The danger of a single story"

Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

During this campus-wide event, participants will watch the video, start a conversation, and share a story. There will be a pasta bar buffet limited to the first 50 people. You can pick up your free ticket at the Union office after 9:00 a.m. on Tuesday, September 16.
For more information contact Luanne Tilstra, Director, Center for Diversity, 812-877-8741


Harvest Festival

Germany

The third annual Harvest Festival will be on Wednesday, October 15 in the Kahn Rooms. Expect the same smorgasbord of food and information from all over the world. Yes, there will be door prizes…


2014-2015 Academic Year Events

Fall Events 
"The danger of a single story" Campus-wide event
     Kahn Room, Wednesday, September 24 (3rd Week)
     Introduce the Diversity Dialogue, invite people to tell their story
Harvest Festival/International Festival/PACD
     Kahn Room, Wednesday, October 15 (6th Week)
Diwali/ISA
     Kahn Room, Saturday, October 18 (6th Week)
Diversity Week
     Diversity Collaborative
Introduce Diversity Dialogues/poll for preferred topics/PACD
     GM Room, Wednesday, November 5 (9th Week)
 
Winter Events   
Martin Luther King dinner
     Kahn Room, Monday, January 19 (6th Week)
     Dexter Jordan/NSBE
Diversity Dialogue II/PACD
     GM Room, Wednesday, February 11 (9th Week)
Chinese New Year (February 19)
     Kahn Room, Wednesday, February 18 (10th Week); CCC
 
Spring Events   
Women's History Month (March) dinner
     Kahn Room, Wednesday, March 18 (2nd Week); SWE
Cinco de Mayo party
     Patio, Tuesday, May 5, 4 - 6 pm* (8th Week); SHPE
     Senior Recognition Dinner 7 pm
Diversity Dialogues/PACD
     GM Room, Wednesday, May 13 (9th Week)
Diversity Collaborative leadership transition dinner
     Kahn Room, Sunday, May 17 (10th Week)
Approximate total
 
*For events on the patio, talk to Facilities about tables, grill, etc.