Indiana Civil War Links of Interest

Indiana web sites of interest:

Indiana in the Civil War:   www.indianainthecivilwar.com

Indiana in the Civil War:  http://www.civilwarindiana.com/

John Hunt Morgan Heritage Trail:  http://www.hhhills.org/jhmht/

Indiana State Archives Civil War Resources:  http://www.in.gov/icpr/archives/databases/civilwar/resource.html

Battle of Corydon:  http://www2.cr.nps.gov/abpp/battles/in001.htm

Colonel Eli Lilly Civil War Museum:  http://www.in.gov/iwm/civilwar/tour/monumental.html

Indiana Civil War Medal of Honor Winners:  http://www.medalofhonor.com/IndianaCivilWarRecipients.htm

Indiana State Soldiers' Home:  http://www.rootsweb.com/~intippec/SoldiersHome.html

Roster of Indiana Civil War Soldiers:  http://jerry.vigo.lib.in.us/civilwar/

Soldier's and Sailor's Monument in Indianapolis:  http://www.in.gov/iwm/civilwar/

Indiana Battle Flag Collection:  http://www.in.gov/iwm/battleflags/

Dyer's Compendium histories of Indiana Civil War Regiments:  http://www.civilwararchive.com/unionin.htm

National Park Service Civil War Soldier and Sailor Search Engine:  http://www.itd.nps.gov/cwss/soldiers.htm


Other Indiana CWRT web sites:

Indianapolis:   http://www.indianapoliscwrt.org/


Civil War Battlefield  web sites:

National Park Service Civil War Sites Index:  http://www2.cr.nps.gov/abpp/civil.htm

Fort Blakeley, AL:  http://www.blakeleypark.org/

Fort Gaines, AL:  http://www.dauphinisland.org/fort.htm

Fort Morgan, AL: http://www.preserveala.org/fortmorgan.html

Marks Mills, AR:  http://www.visionmena.com/marks_mills.htm

Red River, AR: http://www.arkansasstateparks.com/parks/park.asp?id=53

Prairie Grove, AR: http://www.arkansasstateparks.com/parks/park.asp?id=30

Natural Bridge, FL: http://www.floridastateparks.org/naturalbridge/default.asp

Olustee, FL: http://www.floridastateparks.org/olustee/default.asp

Fort McAllister, GA:  http://www.fortmcallister.org/

Fort Tyler, GA:  http://www.forttyler.com/

Pickett's Mill, GA: http://gastateparks.org/info/picketts/

Corydon, IN:  http://www2.cr.nps.gov/abpp/battles/in001.htm

Mine Creek, KS:  http://www.kshs.org/places/minecreek/

Mill Springs, KY: http://www.millsprings.net

Belmont, KY: http://www.parks.ky.gov/columbus.htm

Perryville, KY:  http://www.perryville.net/

Port Hudson, LA: http://www.crt.state.la.us/crt/parks/porthud/Pthudson.htm

Mansfield, LA: http://www.crt.state.la.us/crt/parks/mansfiel/Mansfld.htm

Antietam Campaign, MD: http://www.civilwartraveler.com/maryland/antietam.html

Gettysburg Campaign, MD:  http://www.civilwartraveler.com/maryland/gettysburgCampaign.html

South Mountain, MD: http://www.dnr.state.md.us/publiclands/western/southmountain.html

Athens, MO:  http://www.mostateparks.com/athens.htm

Carthage, MO:  http://www.mostateparks.com/carthage.htm

Lexington, MO: http://www.mostateparks.com/lexington/

Lone Jack, MO:  http://www.friendsofhistoriclonejack.org/

Newtonia, MO:  http://civilwarnewtonia.com/

Springfield, MO:  http://www.ci.springfield.mo.us/community/battle_spfld.html

Brice's Crossroads, MS:  http://bricescrossroads.com/

Corinth, MS: http://www.corinth.org

Grand Gulf, MS: http://www.grandgulfpark.state.ms.us

Raymond, MS:  http://battleofraymond.org/

Averasboro, NC:  http://www.averasboro.com/

Bentonville, NC: http://www.ah.dcr.state.nc.us/sections/hs/bentonvi/bentonvi.htm

Fort Fisher, NC: http://www.ah.dcr.state.nc.us/sections/hs/fisher/fisher.htm

Glorietta Pass, NM:  http://www2.cr.nps.gov/abpp/battles/nm002.htm

Buffington Island, OH:  http://www.ohiohistory.org/places/buffingt/

Cabin Creek, OK:  http://americancivilwar.com/statepic/ok/ok006.html

Honey Springs, OK:  http://www.ok-history.mus.ok.us/mus-sites/masnum02.htm

Fort Sumter, SC: http://www.nps.gov/fosu/

Britton Lane, TN:  http://www.brittonlane1862.madison.tn.us/

Davis Bridge, TN:  http://www.cwbattlefields.com/battlefields/davisbridge.html

Fort Pillow, TN: http://www.state.tn.us/environment/parks/parks/FortPillow/

Johnsonville, TN: http://www.state.tn.us/environment/parks/parks/Johnsonville/

Parker's Crossroads, TN:  http://parkerscrossroads.com/

Palmito Ranch, TX:  http://americancivilwar.com/statepic/tx/tx005.html

Sabine Pass, TX: http://www.tpwd.state.tx.us/park/sabine/

Ball's Bluff, VA:  http://www.nvrpa.org/ballsbluff.html

Brandy Station, VA:  http://www.nps.gov/frsp/brandy.htm

Cedar Creek, VA:  http://www.cedarcreekbattlefield.org/

Front Royal, VA:  http://www.ci.front-royal.va.us/battle.asp

Lynchburg, VA:  http://www.historicsandusky.org/bol.htm

New Market, VA:  http://www4.vmi.edu/museum/nm/

Staunton River, VA: http://www.dcr.state.va.us/parks/srbbsp.htm

Sailor's Creek, VA: http://www.dcr.state.va.us/parks/sailorcr.htm

Droop Mountain, WV:  http://wvparks.com/droopmountainbattlefield/

Rich Mountain, WV:  http://www.richmountain.org

 


Other Civil War Links

Pamplin Historical Park:  http://www.pamplinpark.org

The Civil War Preservation Trust:  http://www.civilwar.org/

Online Official Records of the Rebellion:  http://cdl.library.cornell.edu/moa/browse.monographs/waro.html

 

2005 Civil War Round Table of West Central Indiana

Report broken links to jagoecker@yahoo.com