Rose-Hulman Leads Academic All-HCAC Selections


HCAClogoTERRE HAUTE, IND. -- The Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology athletic department leads the Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference with 46 academic all-conference honorees during the fall 2013 season, in final results released today by the league office.

The football team led the award list with 17 academic all-conference award winners.   Men's cross country had eight award winners, men's soccer added seven and women's soccer had six to lead the fall teams for the Tom Bohlsen Academic All-League honoree list.  The honor is named in recognition of the league's first commissioner, who served the role from 1998-2008.

Academic all-conference student-athletes must follow the criteria of carrying a 3.50 cumulative grade point average entering their playing season and be in at least their second year at the institution.

2013-14 Rose-Hulman Academic All-HCAC Honorees (46):
Aaron Abbott, Football
Matt Angel, Football
Drew Belk, Men's Soccer
Matthew Billingsley, Men's Cross Country
Nick Buchta, Football
T.J. Chin, Football
Lucinda Combs, Women's Soccer
Kate Dangel, Volleyball
Jacob Dye, Football
Zac Erba, Football
Becca Evans, Women's Soccer
John Harn, Men's Cross Country
Derek Heeger, Men's Cross Country
Josh Hoptry, Football
Alec Houpt, Men's Soccer
Marshall Ishmael, Men's Soccer
Sarah Jensen, Volleyball
Spencer Johnson, Men's Soccer
Rachel Johnstone, Women's Soccer
Ryan Landwehr, Football
Craig Larew, Football
Michael Laritz, Football
Alex Leversen, Men's Cross Country
Kevin Ly, Men's Cross Country
Katie Maier, Women's Soccer
Kevin Mauser, Men's Cross Country
Mallory McDevitt, Women's Soccer
Lauren Miller, Women's Tennis
Tanner Mitchell, Football
Kevin O'Dowd, Football
Haley O'Neil, Women's Soccer
Claire Raycraft, Volleyball
Cody Reynolds, Men's Soccer
Tyler Rockwood, Football
Patrick Salay, Men's Cross Country
Chris Sander, Football
Mike Schiff, Men's Soccer
Ashley Schumacher, Women's Cross Country
Dieter Schultz, Men's Soccer
Jaclyn Smith, Women's Golf
Kyle Smolarek, Men's Cross Country
Brian Soller, Football
Marie Stettler, Women's Tennis
Colleen Stevenson, Women's Tennis
Eric Taylor, Football
Joseph Woodley, Football